Furled leaders

Never! But I used to use the Orvis braided leader, it's very good turning over, but when it gets stuck in a tree it's ruined.

I have been using a furled leader on my Tenkara rod with no issues. Even when it gets stuck in trees(which it will!) if you pull it straight it will come down as a crumpled mess but usually pulls out to normal with a bit of patience. I have been using the same leader for 2 years off and on.

I am going to start using them. A good friend of mine always uses then and I used to bust his balls about them till I noticed how fast he can change setups and be back to fishing in no time.

Never used them but may try them. Haven't decided yet.

I use the feather-craft furled power streamer leaders for all of my streamer and night fishing. Those things are damn near indestructible. In May I had a 19" brown wrap one of those leaders around a submerged branch. I hauled in the branch and the fish.

For nymphing and dry fly fishing, i've never used anything other than knotted leaders that I tie.

I have used both braided and furled. Furled is way better, no mist and very delicate for dries. I will never go back.