How many use clear rubber nets?

TLoomis

TLoomis

I was looking (NOT buying) at one of those clear rubber nets and was wondering, Why are they clear? The product description claimed "the fish wont see it so you can net them faster"....idk about that.

Whats the point of them and how many of you guys use em?

I use a mesh/fabric. It was the first and olny net I've ever bought. I don't need a new net, so I haven't bought one.

When I do, I'll probably get a rubber bagged net, and the clear bag is nice.......but I am cheap too, so.

A net is one of those things I don't like to spend a ton of money on, like a reel.
However, magnetic net releases are worth every penny.

The rubber mesh becomes almost invisible when in the water. I think it's more for taking a photo without having to remove the fish from the water. I've been using one for 2 yrs. You'll never get your flies caught in the net anymore which is a plus and they are designed to be less damaging to the fish.

Stop looking an grab one. BassPro has 2 models for less than 39 bucks (I think). FYI, they are much bigger than your average net.

MKern wrote:
I use a mesh/fabric. It was the first and olny net I've ever bought. I don't need a new net, so I haven't bought one.

When I do, I'll probably get a rubber bagged net, and the clear bag is nice.......but I am cheap too, so.

A net is one of those things I don't like to spend a ton of money on, like a reel.
However, magnetic net releases are worth every penny.

Yeah I need to invest in one of those magnets STAT. I hate walking then being stopped by my net on a tree 6 feet behind me...

pcray1231 wrote:
Neither, I'm netless....

I forgot to add that option
sight_nymph_17109 wrote: