Really?

S

Spiral

So I get this email from the PAFBC asking for my input on the color of my license yet they still cannot make the right decisions about putting stocked fish in Class A waters. Seems to me some people on the commission have their priorities out of whack a little bit.

All they really need to do is ask the editor of the PA Angler and Boater magazine what they want. They are always concerned about having the license displayed along with a PFD in their pictures, ask them what color would really make their magazine "pop".

Opening it up to the public just might get more responses like "well i've been fishing for 30 years with a white license at the same spot every year, I don't want it to change"

Same old same old.

Having trouble reading this email? View it in your browser.

Voting Underway to Select
Color of 2015 Fishing License Button

HARRISBURG, Pa. (Aug. 6) – The Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission (PFBC) is encouraging anglers to vote online for their favorite color for the 2015 fishing license button.

Earlier this year, the PFBC re-introduced the availability of an annual Pennsylvania fishing license button. Brought back by popular demand, this custom button is similar to the vintage buttons offered by the PFBC in the past. Each custom button measures 1 3/4 inches with a high-quality, pin-back design and features the angler's customer identification number (CID), the same number displayed on a paper license. As a result of a recent regulation change, as long as the angler is carrying a valid paper license, a valid button is the only display requirement.

“The buttons for this second year will be in the color which receives the highest number of votes,” said PFBC Executive Director John Arway. “As with the 2014 button, we anticipate that this re-introduced product will continue to be very popular with anglers and collectors.”