2013-10-31 12.22.19.jpg
    92.4 KB · Views: 5
  • 2013-10-31 12.24.37.jpg
    2013-10-31 12.24.37.jpg
    91.5 KB · Views: 3
  • 2013-10-31 12.25.02.jpg
    2013-10-31 12.25.02.jpg
    91.8 KB · Views: 3
Nice....I deleted all that code in the link at top. I presume it was those pics that you uploaded.

Really nice, really like #2 & #3.

Boy I can't wait to get away this weekend and find me some of those!!
Beautiful fish

Very nice pictures!

I like the fallen leaf component.

Thanks Mo, Your the man. I entered some text too that didn't come out. I'll get it figured out someday.
I'm not a professional photographer and I spend too much money on materials and fly rods to afford better photography equipment. I really wish I could capture the color of fall with the lens as well as a wild trout can. They really transform like the leaves.
I really enjoy others posts here and they inspired me to want to share. I'm really glad that others enjoy. I only photographed these two fish of the 8 caught in the two hours that I fished.
The nostalgic pattern of choice today was a Mallard Minnow. I found the fly stashed in an old box. I know that I had tied it in the 80's. The pattern was given to me on the stream by Lee Dobbs who passed on last year. Lee was one of the very few fly fisherman in this area when I was young. I knew of him and he of me, when we ran onto each other it was like we know one another. I haven't fished this pattern for a long time but I think I will tie some more. The mallard wing really makes the fly swoon and dart erratically. Thanks Lee.

The Brookie was black in the mouth. It's the Brook trouts Halloween costume. I dig it. I didn't really look for redds.

Those are some beautiful shots, thanks for sharing.

Maurice wrote:
Nice....I deleted all that code in the link at top. I presume it was those pics that you uploaded.

No. He embedded the pics! :-D