new glass rod

blueheron

blueheron

I had this new type fiberglass blank for a while and collected the other parts and decided to put it together. I have done individual repairs, new reel seats, new snake guides and the like but this is my first build from a blank. Really fun and not hard at all, especially if you have any tying skills. 7' 6" for a 4 weight.

Attachments

• 001 (1280x960) (800x600) (640x480) (350x263).jpg
    001 (1280x960) (800x600) (640x480) (350x263).jpg
    148.5 KB · Views: 38
  • 002 (1280x960) (800x600) (640x480) (350x263).jpg
    002 (1280x960) (800x600) (640x480) (350x263).jpg
    147.9 KB · Views: 2
  • 003 (1280x960) (800x600) (640x480) (350x263) (325x244).jpg
    003 (1280x960) (800x600) (640x480) (350x263) (325x244).jpg
    147.5 KB · Views: 4
  • 004 (1280x960) (800x600) (640x480) (325x244).jpg
    004 (1280x960) (800x600) (640x480) (325x244).jpg
    146.9 KB · Views: 4
now you will be hooked! pardon the pun. lol
I build rods as a side hobby. I have looked into the EPIC blanks but hard to justify dropping that kind of money on a glass blank when I can buy blanks from orvis or sage or Winston for the same price.

looks good so far. find someone to make you a decal and finish it off :)

SlingerFlyRods wrote:
now you will be hooked! pardon the pun. lol
I build rods as a side hobby. I have looked into the EPIC blanks but hard to justify dropping that kind of money on a glass blank when I can buy blanks from orvis or sage or Winston for the same price.

looks good so far. find someone to make you a decal and finish it off :)

unless you like the action of that blank and the others don't offer anything comparable.
it's not always about brand names.

unless you like the action of that blank and the others don't offer anything comparable.
it's not always about brand names.[/quote]