Korker Metalhead Boot

Stagger_Lee

Stagger_Lee

Korker MetalHead Boot

Anyone have any info/opinions on these as I have been using an old par of hiking boots. Tried them on this weekend and they were very comfortable. Lacing system has me a lil concerned since I have never seen anything like it b4 but I like the interchangeable soles

Any and all opinions are appreciated

I've got an older version of Korker with interchangeable soles - love 'em.
These are probably better.

I agree with Ramcat. Best, most versatile boot I've owned. Hated spending that much money on a wading boot, but I have been using these for over a couple years with no issues. The metal cleats and the lace system have even held up and I do abuse them. The original Korkers boots sucked. Soles would pop out at the worst time. Velcro would wear out.

Thanks for the opinions

So far all positives, A++ positives at that. For me dropping $159 is no biggie as I dont fish as hard and/or as much as many of you. Extremely comfortable and with all the positives think I will buy them. Thinking I get a good 5+years out of them .. maybe less as the kids get older, become more independent, and I get out more :)

i have two pair of korkers, the metalheads for wader use and an older pair of their shoes for wet wading.
the boots were new this year, the shoes 2-3 years now.
no problems at all with either pair.
i self studded a set of the rubber cleat soles, they are perfect for stream bank, and stream bottom now.

I got the metal heads this year and so far I'm very pleased. Mine came with 2 soles, rubber and studded rubber. I added a 3rd sole to my arsenal, studded felt. Nice to have the versatility to use the sole that makes the most sense for the day of fishing.

Purchased and fished with them for the first time this weekend. Very comfortable but had a problem .. left boot loosened up twice thru the day (was in them for abt 12 hrs). Anyone else who own these boots have a similar problem and a quick fix

Thanks