Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 (2) 3 »

Re: Newbie Here from Bucks County

From South East PA
Hay Pat, I too am from Bucks Co. ( Penndel). Welcome to a life long learing curve.
Sean

Posted on: 2013/2/12 13:00

From Pipersville Pa.
sroch and pat, FYI. we are chenging our tying day this week to Fri. Do to Thurs. being Valantines day. If either decide to join us. shoot me an email.

gencon

Posted on: 2013/2/12 14:07

From North East PA
Welcome to the jungle, Pat!

There are a great bunch of people involved with this forum and you will learn a lot by reading and posing questions here.

If you can make the newbie jam, certainly do so. If something prevents you from attending, just mention where and when you plan to fish and you may find someone willing to meet and assist you.

The advantage of the newbie jam is the concentration of talented instructors in one place. And you'll never beat the price! Free.

Posted on: 2013/2/12 16:23

From Lambertville
Welcome to the board Pat. I strongly recommend the instructional jam in Allentown. There will be highly experienced teachers who will improve your casting along with everything else.

Posted on: 2013/2/12 16:27

From Yardley, PA
Thanks everyone for the warm welcome!!!!!

Posted on: 2013/2/13 16:55

From Ferguson Twp.
You'll have to let us know how things progress for you.

Posted on: 2013/2/13 17:09

From Bucks County
As everyone has already said...Welcome. You can learn a lot from some of these guys. I am in Bucks County too....more specifically Penndel.

Posted on: 2013/2/13 19:40

From Yardley, PA
Thanks bassman. May need all your help with respect to the knots!!!! LOL...My issue may be connecting the leader to tippett. From what I have been reading sounds like the nail knot is the way to go.