Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 (2)

Re: How do you carry your camera?

I used a small waterproof bag for a digital camera. Had to open up the bag and take the camera out everytime I wanted to take a photo. Suppose you might be able to take pictures with the camera still in the bag but I did'nt like it. Felt like it took too long especially if a fish is waiting for you to finish Three Stooges routine getting the camera ready. nuk-nuk-nuk

The bag will keep your camera dry as long as you dont drop it while taking the photo in the creek.

Since went with waterproof camera- can take pictures in seconds and never worry about getting it wet. Helps shed extra space- nice for me since I dont use a vest.

Posted on: 2008/12/11 11:38

From York County
I am an avid photographer so when I go out I take my Canon 30D, which is now somewhat outdated but still a great camera. I carry it in my water resistant backpack until I believe it is safe to put on the tripod. I position it toward the area I am fishing and put it on self timer so if I catch one I can hit the shutter step back and say cheese. This rather cumbersome, I can't bring myself to leave the camera in the car, so I lug everything along. I plan to purchase either a Pentax waterproof Optio or one of the Olympus SW models. SW for shockproof + waterproof. The more expensive Olympus is a tank. It is crushproof as well as waterproof and shockproof, and can withstand 30 ft. of water. and and frigid temperature. They sell from about $200-$370 depending on which model. I hope to buy one for next season exclusively for fishing and underwater shots, preferably wide-angle.

Posted on: 2008/12/14 11:24

From York County