EERRR NYMPHING

Fredrick

Fredrick

I'm still new to this sport and want to pick alot of your brains, about nymphing. First I would like to know what kind of leader to use specifically tippet size and lenth. And how do you know if you are getting a good drift ,and what to look for to tell if its a good drift and if the fly is getting down deep enough to the fish since most of fish now are hugging the bottom now. Also tandem rigs with two nymphs, is this a good way to nymph and what would be a good setup to use through winter. Also any info on different techniques such high sticking, swing , ect. Any info that you guys and girls can give, would be very helpful for me on my quest for knowledge .

:hammer: Thanks Fred

A lot of questions. First of all, tandem / multiple flies work well throughout the year. I would recommend that a beginning fly fisherman use a single fly to stay away from tangles.