Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 8 »

Re: How do you describe your fly fishing style?

From Bozeman
Well that sure was a neat little fit.

Posted on: 2010/8/24 15:34

From lancaster county
Its only a fit if i get upset. I was just stating the truth

Posted on: 2010/8/24 15:35

From Pittsburgh
I prefer dries. I can and will fish nymphs, streamers, or wets.

There are times when I'll search fish that will take my method and times that I will change my method simply to take fish.

I enjoy difficult fish on dries, but don't enjoy difficult fish on other methods...I guess I'll use them more of a searching / quick fix methods / last resort methods.

I enjoy big fish on small flies (midges).

I can get tunnel vision on my terminal gear and tactics...more out of force of habit & being primarily self taught...which sometimes limits my success rate on nymphing in particular.

I really don't enjoy getting skunked, but am typically successful enough that I no longer base my days' success on fish counts.

I enjoy fishing with and teaching others...but would prefer to give them a guideline to follow and let them enjoy their own journey rather than spoon feed them.

I feel challenged (in a good way) when fishing with "good" fishermen.

My primary dry fly is the compara-dun. I think it is "illusional" enough that fish can see it as they want...dun, emerger, cripple, still born, etc.

I am not a very good bank sitter...If I'm fishing, I'd prefer to be fishing.

My casting style changes day to day...and ranges from somewhat ok to ok.

I find the more I know, the more I know I don't. I'd say I'm journeyman and I'll never come close to mastery...and that is why I enjoy it.

Posted on: 2010/8/24 15:35

Posted on: 2010/8/24 15:36

From Bozeman
Quote:

salvelinusfontinalis wrote:
Its only a fit if i get upset. I was just stating the truth

Posted on: 2010/8/24 15:38