Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Casting Lessons

From Lancaster, PA
Anybody know of good place or good person to get some casting lessons? I live in Lancaster & work in Hershey/Middletown.

I've been fly fishing for about 7 years or so, but primarily self taught like many of us I'm sure. I'm going to be taking a trip to Andros Islands for Bonefish in May 2014 & I have a feeling my casting stroke will fall apart in the winds. I think I could get it done, but would be a fight no doubt. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Also, if there is anybody around that you know for Switch Rod as well.

Thanks!

Posted on: 2013/6/15 10:31

Re: Casting Lessons

From NE OH
Quote:

elonDO wrote:
Anybody know of good place or good person to get some casting lessons? I live in Lancaster & work in Hershey/Middletown.

I've been fly fishing for about 7 years or so, but primarily self taught like many of us I'm sure. I'm going to be taking a trip to Andros Islands for Bonefish in May 2014 & I have a feeling my casting stroke will fall apart in the winds. I think I could get it done, but would be a fight no doubt. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Also, if there is anybody around that you know for Switch Rod as well.

Thanks!