Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 (2)

Re: WF 3 wt. floating fly line opinions

I agree 100% with Maurice and I maybe able to out cheap him with equally good results. There are factory second lines floating DT & WF at $9.50 ea, full sinking at $9.50 ea, and sink tips at $10.50 ea. Order them at http://www.fortackle.com/order/Catego ... ParentCategorySystemId=17. They're in Denver and been in business for over 10 years. I have this line in 3 4 5 6. It is excellent line. Very durable and easy to cast. I've been using them for 10 years and they are still in excellent shape with very little care on my part. When other fly fishers cast this line, they say it casts and floats like $60.00 line. Of course this is before I tell them the price. Subsequently, they have also purchased this line with equally good results. It is made by Northern Sport in Guelph, Ontario Canada. They private label fly lines for many others, esp. Orvis. It is sold in the US under the name Aquanova, but hard to find. I was turned on to this line many years ago by the old time regulars fishing the Little Lehigh; they all used and loved it. It was sold by Dale Clemens in Allentown before the store was closed by their owners Gudebrod. Trust me you have nothing to lose and will be pleasantly surprised and smiling after you begin using it.
Tight lines, Larry

Posted on: 2009/3/1 2:42

Oh, BTW, while I'm at being cheap, here are 2 excellent articles on Fly line winders from our friends at Fly Anglers Online. http://www.flyanglersonline.com/. then just search for fly line winders. I got my reel at Wally's for $6.85 Home Depot was 7.95. And used the spring loaded clips screwed into a plywood base to hold my old fly rod handle and clips to hold the electric cord reel so I could use more the 1 cord reel.
Tight lines, Larry