Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 »

Stoneflies and others

From Coopersburg
Got some new hooks at the fly show and tied up some stonefly nymphs along with some others. I have no clue which stonefly or other bugs these represent, I just tied them up to look cool. I feel if the give me confidence, I'll fish them regardless of what bugs are in that particular stream. I really like the stoneflies but I am still new to tying so please advise and critique for my reference in future tying. Im still learning how to edit photos properly so appologies for bad quality...

Stonefly
Click to see original Image in a new window

BH Stonefly

Breadcrust

Nymphs

Posted on: 1/26 10:43

Re: Stoneflies and others

From Philly
I don't fish stones much, but those all look really good. No critiques from my end!

Posted on: 1/26 11:28

From Ferguson Twp.
That's a fine looking lot of flies you have there, get out and get them in the water as soon as temps get to your liking. They're all going to take fish, now and later.

Posted on: 1/26 11:39

From Pipersville Pa.
Tyger, they look really good. I see you are making some good use of that partridge skin you got. They will catch some fish. I know just the place where we can try them.

GenCon

Posted on: 1/26 12:18

Ian Anderson, Thick as a brick.

From Coopersburg
Thank you all,
I was foaming at the mouth to fish and tie after that show, but the polar vortex bullcrap decided no fishing. Picked up the slack in tying.

I really like stoneflies, but rarely fish them either. I just think they are really cool looking and enjoy tying them.

Posted on: 1/26 12:25

From Nazareth PA
They all look great. I bet the fish will love them too.
Bill

Posted on: 1/26 14:38

" It has always been my private conviction that any man who puts his intelligence against a fish and loses has it coming"...John Steinbeck

From Spring Grove, Pa