little lehigh

W

wardog

So today I went to the little lehigh found a good hole and started fishing about a half hour later 2 people stood about 10yards away from me for about a half hour until it pissed me off and I moved what goes on in peoples heads?

wardog wrote:
...what goes on in peoples heads?

I have theorized many times that it is something like the sound of a sea shell :-/

Frustrating!

Were you fishing the Heritage stretch? If so, that is what you get, and you can not be mad about it. If you were not in that section, then they were in the wrong and are aholes.

I am no expert in Little Lehigh, but it did seem especially crowded this weekend, both in the heritage section and in the park below.

I figure the amount of space and privacy you can reasonably expect is inversely proportional to the amount of people there... and spin / bait /family fishing users tend to be less sensitive to "personal space"

still, what you report seems awfully close. But again, in a mobbed public park type space, I feel that is part of the cost of doing business.

I was out in Allentown for work one weekend this past spring and got to fish the LL. It just so happened it was also stocking day through the park. I arrived before the stocking truck and wondered why there were literally 100 "fishermen" just standing around bs'ing. I continued to fish through the park and then the trucks showed up. People were literally jumping into the creek to get ahead of the next guy where they just threw a bucket of fish in. That was the end of the day for me.