Broadhead what's up with all the posted water

KeithS

KeithS

I was under the impression there was much more open water. I was up near Analomink and it seemed it was ALL posted. Granted, the stream is 21 miles long, but I guess I drove along 7 or 8 miles of it and there were signs all along it.

It's been that way for 150 years or so, I think.

Drive south on 191 from analomimk. its all open there but very few wild trout below Analomink.

Yea, it's been that way as long as I can remember. I've been fishing it for at leaset 30 yrs. And true not as many wild fish as there used to be. But a few here and there. But is does have lots of holdovers. Even better below Stroudsburg.

GenCon

There was recently a new purchase of land along the creek at Analomink, that will when completed open some water that's been closed for decades. The sings will come down. It is going to be public land.

There is good fishing with wild fish in the parks in storudsburg. If you wana venture out, give the gorge a go. Be careful. Quality over quantity.

There is much more public water upstream of analomink than most know about. A few clubs and farms have sold out, just got to do your research as these spots are still relatively untouched and the 20 inch trout still relatively stupid. Lots of natives and lots of pig club trout upstream.

Chaz offered up one spot. Do your research and you'll get the details. Just watch my turtle lines in there please during the summer.

If you really want a thrill, fish it the week before opening day and watch all the old club fools come down and harass the snot out of you "can't be fishin in here until Saturday". Then hand them your phone. What fun. They absolutely can't stand the public in there poking their fish.

Paradise has some public water as well upstream of analomink, but that takes a ton of research to find - think tax maps and foreclosure lists.....A lot more wild fish here than in the brod head though.

npaszko wrote: