New to forum, and a new form of trouting

Breeze717

Breeze717

I'm new to fly fishing and the forum. But I am by no means a noob on the stream, my father taught me at a young age how to read a stream and fish with the best of them. We've been minnow and lure fisherman forever. But I decided to be the best trout man I can be, I should understand and appreciate all aspects of the ways to catch fish. So I may not be your sterotypical wine sipping, pastel wearing, orvis loving fly guy, or your budweiser guzzling, f350 driving, camo loving spin guy, but know this, I love fishing, and all fishing. I'm proud to be from Pa and I'm glad I've found this forum to help expand my knowledge of great Pa fishing. If you'd like I have a blog following my fishing you can read full of pics and write ups. http://troutpa.blogspot.com/

Welcome, cool blog dude. Good to see another guy who fishes in a golf hat too...although mine says Titleist. :cool:

Welcome to the forum Breeze. We don't all wear tweed and smoke a pipe. Come to the jamboree next year and see the motley crew that shows up...

albatross wrote:
Welcome to the forum Breeze. We don't all wear tweed and smoke a pipe. Come to the jamboree next year and see the motley crew that shows up...
Speak for your self Alby I love me some tweed! Ha!

Very nice blog. Glad to see that you can appreciate all types of fishing

csoult wrote:
albatross wrote:
Speak for your self Alby I love me some tweed! Ha!
Tweed? Boy that would be hot right now. I'll take 100% Poly myself along with my Straw Fedora hat. Ha!

Yes-I loved my English oiled fishing jacket but preferred cigars.

Thanks for the blog looks guys. I'm excited to learn more about fly fishing. I'll have to check that jamboree out, sounds like a good time. I don't know if I could fish in tweed haha. I'm going out tomorrow with the fly rod so I'll for sure be putting pics up on the blog. I'll post some here to.

Oh and Swattie, I'm a Taylormade man through and through lol