Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 »

Anyone want to go fishing after Christmas?

From Mountville
I have some time off comming up after the Holiday which I will be splitting between flintlock season and trout fishing . If the weather is decent I will be doing some fishing in the York county and Lancaster county areas. I may also be willing to travel to the lehigh valley or centeral PA areas for a day. I'm not the most experienced fly fishermen but I have definately put my time in over the past year and could probably put us on some decent fish. If anyone is interested in fishing from the 26th - 1st let me know!

Posted on: 12/18 9:40

Re: Anyone want to go fishing after Christmas?

From York PA
Sure Im also a relative newbie to fly fishing in York County. Im good to go for the 27th or 28th probably. I fly fished NW Jersey as a teen then gave it up when I joined the Navy. Started fly fishing for O'io (bonefish) in Hawaii and started fly fishing Codorus and Muddy this fall. Look forward to meeting and wetting a line

Posted on: 12/18 11:09

From Philadelphia PA
Unfortunately, I am still recovering from two torn Achillis Tendons and would slow you down. Walking on dry ground (sidewalks etc.) is just not the same for me yet.....Trying it with waders on, in a slippery creek or river - I don't think I would fair too good.

Posted on: 12/18 12:41
"I am respected when I walk into any fly shop. Salespeople wait on me hand and waders. I once tried underwater casting just to see if I could. I am the most admired Fly Fisherman in the world. And when I fly-fish, I use the Clearwater II. Stay Fishing MF

From Tyrone
I will be splitting the time between Christmas and New Years on grouse hunting and fishing if you want to fish central pa let me know

Posted on: 12/18 16:32

From Mountville
Thanks guys, I wasn't really expecting any interest at all PM's sent. I hope the weather is nice enough.