Anyone want to go fishing after Christmas?

HopBack

HopBack

I have some time off comming up after the Holiday which I will be splitting between flintlock season and trout fishing :-D. If the weather is decent I will be doing some fishing in the York county and Lancaster county areas. I may also be willing to travel to the lehigh valley or centeral PA areas for a day. I'm not the most experienced fly fishermen but I have definately put my time in over the past year and could probably put us on some decent fish. If anyone is interested in fishing from the 26th - 1st let me know!

Sure Im also a relative newbie to fly fishing in York County. Im good to go for the 27th or 28th probably. I fly fished NW Jersey as a teen then gave it up when I joined the Navy. Started fly fishing for O'io (bonefish) in Hawaii and started fly fishing Codorus and Muddy this fall. Look forward to meeting and wetting a line

Unfortunately, I am still recovering from two torn Achillis Tendons and would slow you down. Walking on dry ground (sidewalks etc.) is just not the same for me yet.....Trying it with waders on, in a slippery creek or river - I don't think I would fair too good.

I will be splitting the time between Christmas and New Years on grouse hunting and fishing if you want to fish central pa let me know

Thanks guys, I wasn't really expecting any interest at all PM's sent. I hope the weather is nice enough.

Hopback...your dealing with real fly fisher people now. Winter fly fishing can bring about some real excitement when hooked up. Some of us are not afraid to get our toes and fingers frozen cold, just for the chance at catching wintering trout, or popping the ice off the flyrod eyelets this time of year.

Yeah, Yosemite.

I couldn't resist the warm weather and snuck out for about an hour today. I decided to try an area I have never fished before in York county on a small stream near the mouth of the Susky. I was able to catch this guy between raindrops!

Attachments