E. Hille Co

E

ehille

We had a fire in the business this morning. No one hurt. Lot of smoke and fire damage, two rooms. We will post updates on our web site. Watch for a smoked chicken feather and fur sale. Ken
E. Hille Co. LLC

That sucks!

Any idea on a cause?

The fire inspectors report says the fire began in the area around a ceiling fan in the restroom. Most likely the fan motor or wiring. Aaron was in the store and used a fire extinguiser to fight the fire and call 911 before leaving the store. He has been credited with saving the stucture from complete distruction.

Glad to hear that the fire was stopped thus saving complete devastation. Being a firefighter, I've seen far too often how merciless fire can be towards anything in its path; it does not discriminate.

It's amazing what can be done nowadays when it comes to removing smoke and water damage from a property that has sustained a fire. Fire damage is obviously a different story, but there is a lot of good technology for post-fire damage remediation.

Most importantly, glad to hear everyone is safe. You can't replace human lives!

wgmiller wrote:
It's amazing what can be done nowadays when it comes to removing smoke and water damage from a property that has sustained a fire. Fire damage is obviously a different story, but there is a lot of good technology for post-fire damage remediation.

Meh. You've been talking to Paul Davis of Lancaster and Complete Restoration too much. Once it gets bad, just let it burn down please. Thanks!

That would be Steve Rotay... ;-)

We both live in modern day tinderboxes covered with solidified gasoline siding. Once they get going, it's off to the races!

Ya, we sure do. ehille, if you have any problems, questions or concerns about the loss when dealing with your insurance company, and need straight answers let me know.