Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 (2) 3 4 »

Re: What do you eat while your are on the water?

Capt. Matt- FYI I graduated from Riverview High, Sarasota in 1988. Fished for tarpon in high school in Boca Grande and some other old railroad bridge down that way too. I remeber when my brother and I were having some beers kicking back on that old railroad bridge when something huge hit my brothers line and the whole rod with no hesitation flipped over the rail and did not slow once it hit the water either! I always wondered what that fish was. Luckly we had several rods going!

J- Chinese ummm. I am partial to garlic chicken.

Posted on: 2007/9/6 17:50

From South West FL
Quote:

acristickid wrote:
Capt. Matt- FYI I graduated from Riverview High, Sarasota in 1988. Fished for tarpon in high school in Boca Grande and some other old railroad bridge down that way too. I remeber when my brother and I were having some beers kicking back on that old railroad bridge when something huge hit my brothers line and the whole rod with no hesitation flipped over the rail and did not slow once it hit the water either! I always wondered what that fish was. Luckly we had several rods going!

J- Chinese ummm. I am partial to garlic chicken.

I have a buddy who just had that happen under the 41 bridge! Thats funny until it hapens to you! The pass is still a war zone your not missing anything. Last month I watched 2 bull sharks maul, and i mean MAUL, a tarpon. It was pretty graphic. Do you ever miss it down here?

Posted on: 2007/9/7 12:34