Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Fishing during the spawn

From Honey Brook
Guys,

I'm not that experienced and need some advice. I usually don't get a chance to fish during the Fall, but I got out on Spring Creek this last week. Tough fishing for me and most everyone I talked to for understandable reasons since I found that the spawn was on. I was careful to not disturb them or their beds as much as possible. Can sure understand why this isn't the best time to fish since they've got other things on their minds. Caught just a couple on a black zebra midge. Read a lot of commentary about this time frame being a good time to just leave them alone and can sure understand that, but I don't get that many opportunities to fish and need some suggestions on tactics and patterns that would be respectful of letting them spawn, but also give me a chance to catch those not on the beds or perhaps the Rainbows who aren't spawning.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

Posted on: 2012/11/17 13:12

Re: Fishing during the spawn
From Gettysburg
Hi jjensen,