Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 2 (3) 4 »

Re: Drone used to capture flyfishing footage

ah Mcwill we wuz jest funnin you after all the serious replies but suspect you knew that-little slow here this time of year..

Posted on: 3/3 10:48

From Bucks County
I have not used one fishing, but I just want to say I hate you.....I want a Mavic SOOOOO bad. lol

Would love to see the footage you get from it! I almost love camera gear and filming more than fishing.

Posted on: 3/3 12:31

From Cato, NY
Thanks I have some great footage already just not any flyfishing. The mavic is as good as advertised i can tell you that. it has a 3 to 4 mile range and and is super fun to fly.

Posted on: 3/3 13:34

From Cato, NY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJwA2EYY7jQ

here is a short clip from fairhaven NY. Im just learning how to edit video so its not the best but make sure you watch in 1080P

Posted on: 3/3 13:41

From Lewistown
I've thought a lot about cool footage from the stream. My 2 biggest concerns are the tightness of the trees and typically trout are keen to avian predators. I wonder if they would shut down with a drone buzzing over.

Still cool for B footage though.

Posted on: 3/3 14:24

Webmaster
Quote:

mcwillja wrote:

here is a short clip from fairhaven NY. Im just learning how to edit video so its not the best but make sure you watch in 1080P

Nice video and thanks for sharing. I've been enjoying some of the fly fishing drone videos shared over the last few years. Please share some more of your videos.

I've been waiting a long time for the right drone and just purchased a Mavic Pro a few weeks ago as well. Been spending some time in the backyard learning to fly it safely and hope to master some better video capture techniques. I'm having a blast with and hope to start taking it out to some different locations. Yes attacked my FAA sticker on it.