Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 (2) 3 »

Re: is you favorite stream too low?

From Ferguson Twp.
Come on thunderstorms.

Posted on: 2013/4/11 6:46

just right, and nice dry fly action after I accidently pointed the car in the wrong direction yesterday...

Posted on: 2013/4/11 7:38

From Gettysburg
We could use some rain but things here in the south central are actually pretty nice and not what I'd consider worryingly low (yet).

Water temps, have however, skyrocketed very fast. Last week, they were still in the 30s around here. Yesterday evening I got a read of 66 degrees in Yellow Breeches!

Yep - very strange spring this has been.

Posted on: 2013/4/11 8:48

From down the block from the Letort.
yeah, flows seem decent for fishin' right now, but I'd feel better if they were more 'spring like' and running a bit higher.

Have been noticing lately that usually mucky spots along the Letort are kinda firm and not nearly as troublesome when sneaking into some of the less pressured meadows...didn't sink in past my ankles once last night where usually I'd expect to sink shin deep for at least a few swampy steps. Feels kinda 'dry' out there now, and considering it's only early April...

Posted on: 2013/4/11 9:13

From Chester County
Most of the streams are on the low side for spring, more like normal summer flows. The difference is, the water is still cool. In fact, the temps in some area streams are close to ideal for trout.

The fishing has been really good in many of the streams for FFers that scale down a bit with their flies and rigs, and remain stealthy.

Posted on: 2013/4/11 9:28

From NC PA Mountains
Pine Creek here in Galeton is very high & off color now. And with the rain coming today thru Sat it will be higher.

Posted on: 2013/4/11 9:31

From Perkasie PA