Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 ... 10 11 12 (13) 14 15 »

Re: Unexpected meeting leads to big fish on dries...
From Monessen, PA
Quote:

FarmerDave wrote:
Quote:

gfen wrote:
And to think, I thought I was petty and obnoxious.

Don't worry, you still are. But it still is not a competitive sport, either.

I thought I was bald until I met a man with no hair at all.

Posted on: 2011/7/7 10:00

Oh, geez -- Frank doesn't fish this way for publicity: As an accountant by trade, keeping track of his numbers is merely an extension of his job and his interests. Again, he contributes to conservation by speaking for FREE at various functions, and he donates his spinners to the JKTU for its fundraising. If he wanted, I'm sure he could sell magazine articles constantly -- he used to do some writing for Pennsylvania Sportsman, and he wrote well. I've got to tell you that you are hammering a fine sportsman and a really nice person. And, I do not think he comes on PAFF to insult fly-fishermen.

Posted on: 2011/7/7 10:06

From Bozeman
Quote:

rrt wrote:
And, I do not think he comes on PAFF to insult fly-fishermen.

Take the blinders off and read his introductory post in every thread he enters.

Your friend is a jerk.

Posted on: 2011/7/7 10:08

From Other side of the tracks
Quote:

jayL wrote:
Quote:

rrt wrote:
And, I do not think he comes on PAFF to insult fly-fishermen.

Take the blinders off and read his introductory post in every thread he enters.

Your friend is a jerk.

So are you, but that really doesn't need to be pointed out, either.

So much low hanging fruit on this thread.

Posted on: 2011/7/7 10:12

Quote:
As an accountant by trade, keeping track of his numbers is merely an extension of his job
-He counts salmon leaping up the ladder?

Posted on: 2011/7/7 10:19

Pete-