Summer is for Brookies

skybay

skybay

Summer is for Brookies and the rattlesnakes.

What a great time at Westmoreland County. Caught few 4 -6 inch sweet natives on size 18 caddis and slate drakes. Climbing the creek almost put my hand on resting 4 feet rattlesnake.

Attachments

• westmoreland1.jpg
    westmoreland1.jpg
    52.1 KB · Views: 8
  • westmoreland2.jpg
    westmoreland2.jpg
    86 KB · Views: 2
Jared: you are not permitted to come to Westmoreland County without contacting me. It is a rule-- ask any out-of-towner.

As a Westmoreland weekender resident, I agree. Stream looks familiar....

Sorry Jack, I did not know, gimme a break, I swear I returned all the Brookies...

Did you catch any on "Jared's Carpet Munching Leech"?

skybay wrote:
Sorry Jack, I did not know, gimme a break, I swear I returned all the Brookies...

Oh, you can take the legal brookies, that's what God made them for. I just mean, I like to know when friends are around.

Here... (late August several years ago) sharing the love:

Attachments

• poolandrod3_800.jpg
    poolandrod3_800.jpg
    138.6 KB · Views: 2
I need to meet more of you guys

Jack; this is quite correct but you may take all the Brookies if you want to when you lucky and fish on Mellon’s lands, :)

Attachments

• mellons land.jpg
    mellons land.jpg
    123.9 KB · Views: 3
Is that one of the Mellons, wading the creek?

No Jack this is Blue Heron - the bird

Have not caught any washed-out tigers the Mellons stock yet this year. Plenty of eloped Pheasants and Chukars along my fence row though!!

Only when if it's not boiling hot. Brookies need a rest when the water gets low they get bunched together in pools sometimes shoulder to shoulder and when you see them like that you should just move on.

JackM wrote:
Is that one of the Mellons, wading the creek?

A water Mellon?

Couldn't resist.