Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 3 »

Just call me Lefty....

From Lititz/Huntingdon
Torn rotator cuff muscle. Been nursing it along for a while now. MRI last week, follow up today. 4 to 6 month full recovery. I am fairly proficient casting with my left arm but.... Well this is gonna suck. I'm a carpenter I need my arm. I'm pretty sure I did it right after the 1st of the year. I down loaded an app the measures inertia and the first thing I did was put fone in hand and throw a punch. Thought I could bring it back around by starting to lift weights again. Went pretty well for 3 month or so but when I bumped up to bench presses at 90lb reps... Well that was a fail. Yes well. Now I just need to figure out when to have it done. I guess I'll finish up the project I'm on and bite the bullet. Just call me Lefty!

Posted on: 2013/6/25 20:02

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OZif22PVohg

The four most effective weapons for taking anothers possessions:
4) knife
3) gun
2) lawyer
1) politician

Re: Just call me Lefty....

I thought I was going to have to go the surgical route, but a couple of cortisone shots have worked pretty well for me, though I could not now throw a baseball correctly. I can shoot a basketball all right, and my casting (which certainly is not of Dave Rothrock caliber) is about as good as it ever was, so I'm not biting any surgical bullets till I have to. Same with my right knee: Synvisc every 6 months has been working, and the doc says I can get these shots indefinitely, so why go through a knee replacement if I don't have to.

Anyhow, maybe you could give cortisone a try in your shoulder.

Good luck.

Posted on: 2013/6/25 20:54

From Mount Joy, PA
What kind of rating did you get for the punch?

Posted on: 2013/6/25 21:19

From Lititz/Huntingdon
Quote:

wgmiller wrote:
What kind of rating did you get for the punch?