Careers?

mike_richardson

mike_richardson

Without talking about salaries and things like that i was just wondering what everyone on here does for a living. I was wondering how diversified the jobs are.

I am a mechanical designer for J&J Truck equipment in Somerset. I used to design steel buildings in Imler wich was nice because Bob's Creek was right on my way to work.

True passion would be to be a Biologist or something along those lines. One who is in the field not just behind a desk. But i love designing things so its a toss up.

Anyone know any streams in Somerset i can hit up after work.

I plead the 5th on this one. Looking to have no career if I can find a SugarMommy.

IT Systems Analyst - here. Oh the joys of supporting software and DAUs !

bruno i am your worst nightmare

I get paid to play with fire trucks... :lol:

mike_richardson wrote:
bruno i am your worst nightmare

I like people like you. Job Security. Unless you are an It Project Manager- then you can pound sand ! ;-)

I'm trained in physics and materials science. By trade I'm a metallurgist. I work for a speciality steel company in R&D. My main responsibility is inventing new alloys for various customer applications.

It's pretty cool cause I actually get the rundown on all these different applications. Gotta know what you want it to do before you can make something that'll do it.

JackM wrote:
I plead the 5th on this one. Looking to have no career if I can find a SugarMommy.

Good one. Let me know if she has a sister!

I have a sugar mommy and I freelance out of the house...(video production)...although in the near future I may be running deliveries for the sugar mommy's boss in addition to shooting and editing.

Chicken Rancher, got a herd of free rangers...32 now, adding another dozen or so.. Oh yeah a small fly shop...

motorcycle tourer and flyfisher, when I have spare time I do the occasional remodel job, but it really gets in the way of the important things.

Machinist / Tool & Die Maker