Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 »

Buying Flies

From Knox, PA
hey everyone,
i am relatively new to fly fishing, been at it for a couple years. i started tying my own flies this year, and have had marginal success. i found this sight http://www.fishingflybox.com/ they have a good selection of flys, and great prices. have any of you used their flies, and if so are they good quality?

Posted on: 4/3 20:03

Re: Buying Flies

From Crawford County
Try theflystop.com I have used they're flies lots of times and they are great, haven't ordered from them in 2 years and I still use some of the flies from my last order with no quality issues.

Posted on: 4/3 23:50

From Clearfield
Yes, and they are good flies. I reccomend them.

Posted on: 4/4 0:04

From Knox, PA
@csoult, thanks for the info, gonna place an order today!

Posted on: 4/4 2:00

From Lambertville
The Fly Shop

The Fly Stop

Miller's Fly Shop

These are the online fly shops I bookedmarked the last time there was a thread on the subject.

I try to buy my flies from a local fly shop even if it mean driving an hour or more.

Posted on: 4/4 8:51

From Lancaster County
Myflies.com is great to buy flies tied here in the US.

Posted on: 4/4 9:57

From Central/Upstate New York (Clinton)
I purchased a lot of flies from the fishing fly box last year and they were good. You should be happy. I would recommend them and will use them again. For .39 cents a fly how can you go wrong.

Posted on: 4/4 11:15

From Boilingsprings
I would suggest buying from a local shop or tyer. You can see what you are buying,can get local recommendations,and support local economy , ( business) will be open when you need advice and other items. Most shops are really hurting and on line sales are killing them.

Posted on: 4/4 15:44

Big Y flies - http://www.bigyflyco.com/