Korkers Redside Wading Boots?

jreichel

jreichel

Does anyone have any experience with these boots or Korkers other convertible soul boots? I am thinking about getting a pair and would appreciate any input.

Thanks
Jeff

I've been using Metalheads for the last 9 months and am quite pleased with them. Much lighter and a bit more flexible sole than the boots I replaced and the grip with the studded kling-on soles has been on par with felt.

I have a pair of Redsides I've been using for about a year. I'm happy with them. They are comfortable. No problems with the interchangeable soles.
My boots came with 2 pair of soles; the kling-on and studded kling-on soles. I keep the studded soles on most of the time. The studded kling-on soles work pretty good on the rocks for me.
The boots feel good and are not heavy. They drain well also. I've never had cold feet either using them.
I'm glad I bought them.

How about sizing... They say they are a "True Fit" should I get 1 size larger then my street shoes or the same size?

Thanks
Jeff

jreichel wrote:
How about sizing... They say they are a "True Fit" should I get 1 size larger then my street shoes or the same size?

Thanks
Jeff

I bought mine 1 size larger (size 9). I tried them on with my wadders when I bought them. I tried my regular shoe size (size 8)and that was too tight.

One other thing I like about them is the quick pull laces. Just pull them and lock them in place. Then I tuck the lace into my boot.

I just got these for Xmas and cant wait to try them out. I have had a model that isnt availible anymore for two years and LOVE THEM!!!!

I bought mine in my normal shoe size and the fit perfectly.