Steelhead swap

sniperfreak223

sniperfreak223

Anyone interested in a steelhead swap? Nothing big, looking to get at least 10, with a maximum of 15. Post here if interested, and I'll go from there.

Yea whatever, I am in.

Ahhh alright Ill do this one.. Emerald shiner.

I in, when ya thinking due date will be?

JH

flyfishermanj wrote:
I in, when ya thinking due date will be?

JH

Just testing the waters at this point...if I get enough interest, probably second week of September.

By the way, I'll be doing my play on the Green Butt Skunk.

I am in. If we could get the flies by November in time to put them to use, that would be great. I will tie a deep six egg.

beeber2 wrote:
I am in. If we could get the flies by November in time to put them to use, that would be great. I will tie a deep six egg.

not a problem, you'll have them well before November. I'm headed up to NY's Salmon River in mid-November.

I'm in.

looks like 6 so far...looking for 10 to go ahead with it.

Im a newbie at this, but i am going to the SR in november aswell and will be tying some steelhead flies, if nobody minds id like to get in on this swap.

I'll get in on this. I'll do a hairwing of some kind.

I'll be doing some type of glass bead caddis larva, which works well on fall chrome for those heading up in November.

so im on vacation and missed the bwo swap...if there's space here, count me in! pattern tdb...

So, I'm thinking the 18th as the registration deadline, with a max cap of 15, and how about September 9th as the deadline? sound good?

oh, and I'm also considering throwing in some coal cars, too.

yea so who's tying what?

This is my list so far:

sniperfreak223:Green Butt Skunk and Coal Car
SBecker: TBD
BrookieBuster101: Emerald Shiner
flyfishermanj: TBD
Beeber2: Deep Six Egg
dubthethorax:Glass Bead Caddis Larva
HuntinFool: TBD
thetonyage: TBD
turkey: hairwing of some kind
jay348: TBD

What are the rules of the swap I have never done one before?

Leteras wrote: