Register now on PaFlyFish.com! Login
HOME FORUM BLOG PHOTOS LINKS

Sponsors

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Electric Wool pattern suggestions

From Broomall
Hey guys,

I was fortunate enough to get a hold of a bunch of Jack's Electric Wool (www.lv2nymph.com/) at the Fly tying Jam in February. Since i'm new to tying, i haven't tied any large streamers yet (wooly buggers being the closest thing)

I'd love some suggestions for videos on what patterns to tie that would make the best use of Jack's wool. With 14 colors to play with, i'm interested to see what i can make and catch with this. I only own a 5wt rod so patterns that would best be fished with that in mind would be great. I've only fished freshwater to date as well with my fly rod.

I read Jerry's Electric Wool Minnow post, but i need more step by step directions than that to try it for the first time as i have no experience with this type of fly.

Thanks for any suggestions you might have.

Posted on: 2/24 23:53

Re: Electric Wool pattern suggestions

From Chalfont PA
Quote:

Bocianka1 wrote:
Hey guys,

I was fortunate enough to get a hold of a bunch of Jack's Electric Wool (www.lv2nymph.com/) at the Fly tying Jam in February. Since i'm new to tying, i haven't tied any large streamers yet (wooly buggers being the closest thing)

I'd love some suggestions for videos on what patterns to tie that would make the best use of Jack's wool. With 14 colors to play with, i'm interested to see what i can make and catch with this. I only own a 5wt rod so patterns that would best be fished with that in mind would be great. I've only fished freshwater to date as well with my fly rod.

I read Jerry's Electric Wool Minnow post, but i need more step by step directions than that to try it for the first time as i have no experience with this type of fly.

I'll work on that as soon as I get some free time

Posted on: 2/26 8:18
Chairman Board of Governors Fly Tying Group FFI
www.flytyingtips.com

From Pipersville Pa.