Best Forum Ever

AKguy

AKguy

I would just like to say thanks to everyone that is giving advice to help other fly fishers out. I moved from AK and have only fly fished up there and you would never find this kind of help from other fly fishers in AK. Fly fishing up there is a different ball game than here. I knew what I was doing on my local river and now I have not a clue. All the advice I have found on this forum has been awesome. I'm a beginner again. Its kind of cool. I fished the yough and Laurel hill creek today and yesterday and caught nothing but it was still fun. Hopefully with all the tips I have found on this site I will have better luck next time. Thanks again

Welcome aboard! We have a lot of members in Western PA. I'm sure some will be willing and able to point you towards some decent fishing out there. Ask away!

Welcome AK. No doubt, there's lots of good info on this site. I must say, that's a heckuva fish in your avatar - might be awhile before you get one around here that size. :)

Stop it, you are embarrassing the moderators. :-D

Welcome.

Not only do you have a lot of fellow members out that way, you have a lot of us nutcases like me that are game to driving out there to fish and wander around :p Welcome to the site!

If you need any local advice or want to try to meet up on a local stream, send me a PM. There are a few hatches on some of these local waters-- Green Drakes even. But by hatch standards they're all pretty weak and unpredictable.

AK,