Volunteers needed 1/12/13

• Thread starter Heritage-Angler
  • Start date
Heritage-Angler

Heritage-Angler

Volunteers are needed on Saturday 1/12/13 from 9:30 AM to 2 PM to meet up with the Delaware Valley High School Fly Fishing Club (gaeronf's club). The meeting place is at the fly shop on the Little Lehigh in the Allentown Parkway. We'll help the kids rig up, and start fishing at 10 AM.

We'll need 8 to 10 people to work individually with each member of the club. These kids are complete beginners, so they'll need a lot of instruction on what to do to fish.

This isn't intended as a comprehensive flyfishing course, but just to give the kids a brief introduction to fly fishing on-stream. The volunteers will act as "guides" to help the kids out. Most members of PAFF have more than enough skills to do this, so don't hesitate to volunteer if you have the time.

Volunteers are requested to bring your own gear (don't forget your 2013 license!) - the kids should have pretty much everything they need, but you never know. I envision the volunteers having to help set up rigs, do some casting/fishing instruction, etc. There will be adult supervision provided by the school, so liability concerns are covered.

Wasn't sure this was the correct place to post this, but it'll likely be more visible than posting in the events/meetup forum.

H.A.

I have already told Gaeron I would lend a hand, so put me down as a volunteer! Look forward to it.

I believe this is my wifes weekend to work. If so, I could help if you think I can add some value

So put outsider down as 4 volunteers!

Good luck with the outing! I wish my HS had a FF club!

Ed it really bothers me that I can't attend this. But you know what I have on my plate right now and it's just not possible. Sorry Gaeronf

I think I'm good to help, I'll try to be the Foxdog so they get the best parts of both...............minus the chew, of course. :p

David wrote: